红白大花大理石采石场



花边大理石,商品名称为“红白大花大理石”(1),是贝尔加莫省出产的代表性大理石;出产于贝尔加莫省Camerata Cornello镇的Brembana山谷,公司出产的产品就是来自当地的Cespedosio地区“Cave Serino Scaravino”采石场。这个地区遍布三叠纪时期形成的红色石灰岩带。在过去,尤其是17世纪开始,石材的稀缺性和优良的光洁度使得花边大理石成为装饰领域最受欢迎的材料,广泛地用在装饰、教堂内部建筑以及贵族宫殿装潢上:当时贝尔加莫省几乎所有的教堂都使用了这种材料建造祭坛、围栏、地板和柱子。不过花边大理石这种特别而珍贵的建材不仅仅在贝尔加莫地区流行,一些巨型石板(约180*180厘米)也存放在罗马的圣彼得大教堂,同世界知名的大理石作品陈列在一起。从米开朗琪罗的《哀悼耶稣》地面(现存于罗马圣彼得大教堂),到贝尔加莫展会中心的地面,花边大理石见证了整个意大利艺术史和建筑史。

1858年,Gabriele Rosa在他的《贝尔加莫省纪年史》中写到:“维罗纳山脉之后,就是贝尔加莫省出产大理石、石材、土地和其它工业矿产的地方,比伦巴第和威尼托地区还要富裕。-”

Paolino Gervasoni 采石场以韧性赋予了花边大理石新的价值,它写到:“以前的采石场中,人们穷其所出;如今人们却悉心呵护。”“多年前,由于大量使用炸药,对原料的浪费很大;如今我们向前走了一小步,引入现代化的技术,用线锯和金刚石锯片进行切割,减少了浪费,并将采集工作限制在获取必要原料上。
---------------

(1)从商业角度来讲,石材传统的分类方式同岩相学标准相比,比较粗略,仅按照材质的硬度不同和所需的加工方式分为大理石、花岗岩、普通石或石灰石等类别。这就意味着,所有主要成分为碳酸钙的石材均可统称为大理石,从而同地理产地无关:无论是形变的碳酸钙岩石(ss大理石)还是沉积岩,商业上均可归于大理石一类。尽管被称为花边大理石,但从岩相学角度来讲,红白大花大理石依然属于石灰脉石。


CAVE GAMBA S.A.S.
Cave Arabescato Orobico


办事处 | Via Torquato Tasso, 24 | 24014 Piazza Brembana (Bergamo)
生产部门 | Localita' Serino Scaravino e Darco | 24010 Camerata Cornello (Bergamo) Italy


电话. (+39) 0345 82638 | 传真.(+39) 0345 82516 | 手机:Ferrantini Alberto 335 6183267
增值税号:02185650161 | Email: info@cavegamba.it | 行政处

Arabesco Orobico marble quarries



Orobic marble, commercially known as “Arabescato Orobico” marble, (1) one of the most characteristic stones of the province of Bergamo, is quarried in Camerata Cornello (Bergamo) in Valle Brembana, at the “Serino Scaravino” quarries near Cespedosio where there are some dove bands of rocks belonging to the Triassic formation of Red Limestone. In the past, especially from the 17th century onwards, its beautiful designs and excellent polishing capacity made Orobic Marble a material in great demand, mainly for marble inlay work, for furnishings and for architectonic details in churches and aristocratic residences: it was used in almost all the churches in the province of Bergamo to embellish altars, balustrades, floors and columns. However, the fame and use of a special and fine marble such as Orobico are not restricted to the province of Bergamo: some large slabs (about 180 x 180 cm) were also laid in the St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome, alongside world famous marbles. Orobico marble runs through the whole of the history of Italian art and architecture from the floor to the base of the Pietà by Michelangelo (St. Peter’s, Rome) to the floor of the new Trade Fair in Bergamo.

In 1858 in his “Notizie statistiche della Provincia di Bergamo in ordine storico” (“Statistical information of the Province of Bergamo in historical order”) Gabriele Rosa wrote “- After the mountains of Verona, those of the province of Bergamo are the richest in Lombard Veneto of Marbles, Stones, Earths and other minerals of use to industry. -”

Mr. Paolino Gervasoni, , who with his tenacity, succeeded in giving Orobic Marble a name and boosting its use, said: “Once the quarries were exploited, now they are carefully tended. “ Many years ago, using explosives, there was an excessive waste of material, now we advance in small steps, using modern technologies that use diamond cutting threads and blades, without waste, limiting excavation to those points where the material necessary effectively exists.
---------------

(1) Commercially, stones are traditionally classified according to a terminology which has little relation to that of petrography, which classifies stones in marbles, granites, stones or travertine depending on the hardness or type of cutting they require. This means that all rocks mainly made up of calcium carbonate are called marble, independently of their geological origin: both the metamorphic calcium carbonate rocks (marble) and the sedimentary rocks belong commercially to the category of marble. Although it is known as Arabescato Orobico Marble, from a petrographic point of view, Orobic Marble is a veined limestone.


CAVE GAMBA S.A.S.
Arabescato Orobico Quarries


Office | Via Torquato Tasso, 24 | 24014 Piazza Brembana (Bergamo)
Production units | Serino Scaravino and Darco | 24010 Camerata Cornello (Bergamo) Italy


Tel. (+39) 0345 82638 | Fax. (+39) 0345 82516 | Mobile Ferrantini Alberto 335 6183267
VAT Reg. no. 02185650161 | Email: info@cavegamba.it | Administration